Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Warrior Cats

Warrior Cats, also known as 'The Warrior' series, consists of 6 books for each series. They are wrote by Kate Cary, Cherith Baldry, and Tui Sutherland under the pseudonym of Erin Hunter.

The world in which the wild cats live is ratter civilised. There are four clans and each has its own territory within the forest. Each clan has a leader, a deputy, a medicine cat warriors and apprentices and elders. The one thing each clan shares other than the forest is their religion, which they refer to as Star clan.

The story follows the tale of a house cat Rusty (later called Firepaw) as he goes from living the life of a 'kittypet' to that of a warrior in Thunder Clan, saving it from many different problems and in doing so accepting the prophecy which was associated with him.

No comments:

Post a Comment